Jenz thoughts and feelings

November 15, 2006

Its a great day~*~*~*~ Starting the “30 day Organizational Challenge” today

Its a great day to be alivemorningside-sunshine.jpg

I know the suns still shinin’ when I close my eyes

Theres some hard times in the neighbourhood

But why cant every day be just this good?

lyrics by Travis Tritt

Took a drive over to a surburb that Muzz and I particularly like to pick up a bag I won on Trademe auction site

It was orginally intended for Billy for school but the seller was away at uni we have justs closed the sale but its ok – the bag was only $1 and it will come in handy its a nice sized one.
On the way home the sun was shining its going be another lovely day regardless what the weather day said

I looked out the window and saw the sun shining on a river – beautiful

I smiled πŸ™‚

~*~*~*~*~*~*~

While I was reading and catching up on posts today I found a blog that may just give me the encourage I need to do something about this:- WARNING HAZARDOUS AREA
door-to-mess.jpgroom-1.jpgroom2.jpgroom3.jpgroom4.jpg

The rope is on the door to keep Daniel out – who knows whats on the floor in there and what could fall down on him if he ventured in there. This is our store room we dont have a garage so everything tends to get thrown in here. Its actually embarrassing 😦
Im not going to do it for the prize (the prize would be nice dont get me wrong) However Im going to do it because I need to for lots of reasons and because I keep putting it off.

If youve got a mess that needs sorting check out Organizing Junkie‘s blog cato0bpl-1.jpg it may help you too

I like her tip on November the 4th see here I realize I actually have a little less than 30 days BUT I can do it!!!

we-can-do-it.jpg

I will post a photo when Ive cleaned it all up πŸ™‚

2 Comments »

  1. Hello! Thanks for participating in the challenge! I’m looking forward to the after pictures. Laura

    Comment by Laura — November 16, 2006 @ 1:58 am | Reply

  2. That looks like an organizer’s paradise! I hope you’re having fun with it. I have my own junk room that needs work regularly. Let’s just get rid of the junk!

    Comment by The Lazy Organizer — November 18, 2006 @ 6:27 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

